Week Wrap-Up: Curbed Outdoors Week, South Street Seaport, and Upper East Side Townhouses

roundup20140715_20140720The past week had some special content of mine published.

On Tuesday, the first of three pieces I produced for Curbed NY’s Outdoors Week was published. It was a roundup of ten outdoor murals in the city.

On Wednesday, it was my third Curbed Classics piece, the second of my Outdoors Week pieces. This time, it was a history of the Bethesda Fountain in Central Park – an icon of life, both real and cinematic.

Then it was my coverage of Manhattan Community Board 1’s Seaport/Civic Center Committee. Howard Hughes Corporation presented updates on the South Street Seaport. The demolition of the old Pier 17 is complete. The new pier is expected to open in 2016 and the renovated Fulton Market Building is expected to open in fall 2015.

Thursday saw publication of my third and final Outdoors Week piece. For this one, I went canoeing on the Newtown Creek. It was a really fun assignment!

Finally, there was my coverage of the Landmarks Preservation Commission. It was a light week for the LPC and I only had one item to cover. Two Upper East Side townhouses will be merged into one. The addresses are 15 East 77th Street and 17 East 77th Street, which will become 15-17 East 77th Street.

On a personal note, I have been very active. I rode over 19 miles on my bike on Saturday.

– Evan Bindelglass

This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

