Chicken with a Mild Mexican Flare and Tilapia with a Touch of Italy

Chicken and Tilapia

Chicken and Tilapia

During the week, I made a nice home-cooked dinner twice – on Monday, September 19, 2011 and on Friday, September 23, 2011. I’d say things came out yummy.

On Monday, I made chicken. I tenderized and seasoned the chicken, then grilled it. I also cooked up some frozen tricolor peppers with string beans in Trader Joe’s salsa verde (the Mexican flare). I served the chicken over the vegetables and surrounded the whole thing with a circle of tater tots. I love tater tots!

Chicken Dinner - Sep 19, 2011

Chicken Dinner - Sep 19, 2011

Chicken Dinner - Sep 19, 2011

Chicken Dinner - Sep 19, 2011

Chicken Dinner - Sep 19, 2011

Chicken Dinner - Sep 19, 2011

Chicken Dinner - Sep 19, 2011

Chicken Dinner - Sep 19, 2011

On Friday, I took a piece of tilapia and seasoned it with a bunch of Italian-y stuff and some basil and cooked it in olive oil. I added tomato sauce. I served it over a bed of pasta and encircled it with steamed string beans.

Tilapia Dinner - Sep 23, 2011

Tilapia Dinner - Sep 23, 2011

Tilapia Dinner - Sep 23, 2011

Tilapia Dinner - Sep 23, 2011

Tilapia Dinner - Sep 23, 2011

Tilapia Dinner - Sep 23, 2011

Tilapia Dinner - Sep 23, 2011

Tilapia Dinner - Sep 23, 2011

Tilapia Dinner - Sep 23, 2011

Tilapia Dinner - Sep 23, 2011

Bon apetit!

– Evan Bindelglass

This entry was posted in Food, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chicken with a Mild Mexican Flare and Tilapia with a Touch of Italy

  1. kat says:

    I love the tater tots, so cute!

Leave a Reply

