Some Fusion on President’s Day

Dinner - Feb 21, 2011

Dinner - Feb 21, 2011

When I got home from dinner at my parents’ last night, I put took a piece of chicken breast out of the freezer and put it in the refrigerator.

I had a surprisingly productive lazy day on President’s Day – Monday, February 21, 2011.

I woke up, had breakfast, got back in bed for quite some time, eventually got out of bed, made my bed, did my regular Monday workout, showered, and finished watching series 3 (season 3 to us American television watchers) of “The Black Adder.” It’s a 1980s series from the BBC. There are four seasons and, having watched the first three, I’d say the second was the best. Anyway, after that, I wrote a blog entry about my dinner at my parents’ last night.

I goofed off for quite a while and then made dinner. I had some leftover salad. Then I tenderized the aforementioned chicken breast, seasoned it with Stubb’s Rosemary-Ginger Spice Rub, McCormick Garlic Pepper Seasoning Grinder, and a whole bunch of stuff I just pulled out of the seasonings shelf somewhat at random. I put some peanut and sesame oil in the pan and cooked the chicken with Trader Joe’s Thai Green Curry Simmer Sauce and some mirin, plus sesame seeds. I also made some string beans and some Bush’s honey baked beans.

Dinner Cooking - Feb 21, 2011

Dinner Cooking - Feb 21, 2011

Chicken Cooking - Feb 21, 2011

Chicken Cooking - Feb 21, 2011

String Beans Cooking - Feb 21, 2011

String Beans Cooking - Feb 21, 2011

Baked Beans Cooking - Feb 21, 2011

Baked Beans Cooking - Feb 21, 2011

Dinner - Feb 21, 2011

Dinner - Feb 21, 2011

Dinner - Feb 21, 2011

Dinner - Feb 21, 2011

Seconds - Feb 21, 2011

Seconds - Feb 21, 2011

As I mentioned, today is President’s Day. To honor that, the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey turned on the special tower lights on the George Washington Bridge.

George Washington Bridge - Fort Lee, NJ - Feb 21, 2011

George Washington Bridge - Fort Lee, NJ - Feb 21, 2011

George Washington Bridge - Fort Lee, NJ - Feb 21, 2011

George Washington Bridge - Fort Lee, NJ - Feb 21, 2011

George Washington Bridge - Fort Lee, NJ - Feb 21, 2011

George Washington Bridge - Fort Lee, NJ - Feb 21, 2011

– Evan Bindelglass

 

This entry was posted in Food, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some Fusion on President’s Day

  1. Pingback: First Day of Spring 2011 by the George Washington Bridge | The World According to Evan

Leave a Reply

