When The Weather Outside is Frightful, The Stairs Are, Well, There

My view - Jan 18, 2011

My view - Jan 18, 2011

On Thursday, November 25, 2010, I started working out.

If that date sounds familiar, yes, it was Thanksgiving. With the help of my friend Leya and my awesome dad, I’ve been trying to get in shape. I work out at least five days a week. Sometimes, I do a little on Saturday and/or Sunday.

I do stretches and exercises in my apartment.

On Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, I also do weights.

On Tuesdays and Thursdays, I go for an approximately 2-mile run outside. I’ve even done it when the windchill was about 9°. Well, sometimes the weather outside is frightful (or, at least, like today, miserable and messy). So, how am I to get my cardiovascular workout? The stairwell! I go up to the top from my apartment’s floor and then all the way down to the bottom and back to my floor. Today, I did that twice.

I also ordered new running shoes today.

Next Tuesday will be two months since I started working out. I’m quite proud of myself.

– Evan Bindelglass

This entry was posted in Photography, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When The Weather Outside is Frightful, The Stairs Are, Well, There

  1. Babygirl says:

    You should be very proud of yourself. I have to get motivated and get back into running. Great post.

Leave a Reply

