Some Fusion on a Thursday Night

My dinner - Jan 6, 2011

My dinner - Jan 6, 2011

On Thursday, January 6, 2011, I felt like cooking, but keeping it simple.

So, I had defrosted some chicken breast. I tenderized it, seasoned it, cut it up, and cooked it in a pan with peanut oil, Trader Joe’s Thai Green Curry Simmer Sauce, and a little Mirin. I also sauteed some string beans with olive oil. I also made two Trader Joe’s latkes (which, while they are no comparison to my mom’s latkes, are actually quite good). Here are more photos.

My dinner - Jan 6, 2011

My dinner - Jan 6, 2011

My string beans - Jan 6, 2011

My string beans - Jan 6, 2011

My latkes - Jan 6, 2011

My latkes - Jan 6, 2011

My chicken - Jan 6, 2011

My chicken - Jan 6, 2011

– Evan Bindelglass

This entry was posted in Food, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

